All Exhibitions

/All Exhibitions

Re-Tracing the Past

Monday 9th June 2003 - Thursday 19th June 2003

An interactive exhibition where visitors will be able to discover details of some objects of the Hunt Collection through  novel interactive technologies.

Ochtar – A Group Show

Friday 5th September 2003 - Sunday 28th September 2003

Exhibition of works by eight artists from Limerick and Mid West Region. Vivienne Bogan, Jack Donovan, Gillian Kenny, Brian MacMahon, E.J. Peters, Robert Ryan, Walter Verling, Lorraine Wall. Exhibition of Paintings by Ian Humphreys, Majella O'Neill Collins and John Simpson at The Hunt Museum Gallery from 5 September to 28 September 2003. This exhibition records [...]

Collector’s Eye: Works from a private collection

Saturday 6th March 2004 - Thursday 1st April 2004

Selection of paintings and sculptures from 1930s and 1940s. In collaboration with the Model Arts & Niland Gallery, Sligo, and the Frederick Gallery, Dublin.

‘Sentient’

Thursday 8th April 2004 - Saturday 30th April 2005

An exhibition of paintings by Glenn Fitzgerald.

Art Now 2004: John Shinnors Selects

Thursday 11th November 2004 - Tuesday 30th November 2004

An exhibition of contemporary Irish art selected by John Shinnors, in collaboration with the Taylor Galleries Dublin, (featuring works by Brian Bourke, William Crozier, Conor Fallon, Mary Lohan, Sean McSweeney, John Shinnors, Nancy Wynne Jones). All works for sale.

Join Our Mailing List