A.B.C for Mental Health Green Ribbon Talks

/A.B.C for Mental Health Green Ribbon Talks

A.B.C for Mental Health Green Ribbon Talks

Monday 1st May 2017 - Wednesday 31st May 2017

‘Let’s Get Talking’

In May the National Stigma Reduction Partnership is rolling out a month long national green ribbon campaign to get people talking openly about mental health. A.B.C for Mental Health is an organisation set up to promote a healthy & open attitude towards mental health. A.B.C for Mental Health will be organising free lunch time talks in The Hunt Museum every Wednesday in May.

PROGRAM:

Wednesday 3rd May – 1pm-2pm

Let’s talk about Suicide Prevention‘ with Ger McNamara
(chairperson of Limerick Suicide Watch, he will talk about what they do & highlight the need for suicide prevention in Limerick.)

Wednesday 10th May – 1pm-2pm

Shedding light on Schizophrenia and Bipolar‘ with Owen Finnegan

Wednesday 17th May – 1pm-2pm

What is Positive Mental Health‘ with Eleanor McSherry

Wednesday 24th May – 1pm-2pm

Five Little Triumphs‘ with Jen Ronan

Wednesday 31st May – 1pm-2pm

Awareness Through Movement‘ with Stephen Wallace

 

 

By | February 21st, 2017|Comments Off on A.B.C for Mental Health Green Ribbon Talks
 

Related Posts

Highlight Lecture Series

Monday 12th June 2017 -
Monday 12th June 2017

Holocaust Memorial Day Lecture

Monday 24th April 2017 -
Monday 24th April 2017

Highlight Lectures

Monday 6th March 2017 -
Monday 8th May 2017

Join Our Mailing List